Invest Newark Team

Marcus Randolph

President & Chief Executive Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040

As Invest Newark’s CEO, Randolph leads an organization whose mission is to advance economic prosperity for all Newarkers through supporting business growth, developing real estate, and working to ensure affordable and reliable high-speed internet for all who desire it. Providing opportunities for others to flourish is a goal he has upheld throughout his career.

Randolph joined Invest Newark after serving as an Executive Director of Chase Community Development Banking where he worked to grow and revitalize neighborhoods in New Jersey and New York. Earlier in his career, he was a Vice President of Development at the New York City Housing Development Corporation, one of the country’s biggest issuers of multi-family affordable housing bonds and was a Senior Loan Officer at the Low-Income Investment Fund, a leading Community Development Finance Institution. During his career, Randolph has closed over $1B in financing that has resulted in the construction or rehabilitation of thousands of affordable housing units and the creation of hundreds of charter school seats.

Randolph serves on the boards of Greater Newark LISC and Monarch Housing Associates. He is a life member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and has participated in numerous panels discussing affordable housing and community development.

He is passionate about helping communities of color close achievement gaps in wealth creation, educational outcomes, and business success.

Randolph grew up in New Jersey and resides here with his wife and three children. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Marketing from Hampton University, an MBA from Northeastern University, and a Master of Divinity degree from Virginia Union University.

Team Members

Kevin Collins

Chief Financial Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: kcollins@investnewark.org

Jeet Gulati

General Counsel

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: jgulati@investnewark.org

Emily Manz

SVP of Business Development

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: emanz@investnewark.org

Norma Gonzalez

Director of Special Projects

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: ngonzalez@investnewark.org

Samantha St. Omer

Executive Assistant to President & CEO/Office Manager

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: sstomer@investnewark.org

Eddie Torres

Senior Accountant 

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: etorres@investnewark.org

Roy Southerland

Chief Investment Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: rsoutherland@investnewark.org

Roger Johnson

SVP of Real Estate Development

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: rjohnson@investnewark.org

Martha Baez

SVP of Land Bank Operations

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: mbaez@investnewark.org

Elizabeth DaSliva

AVP of Business Development & UEZ Coordinator

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: edasilva@investnewark.org

Jereri Edwards

Director of Finance

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: jedwards@investnewark.org

Hilda Castellanos

Senior Economic Development Analyst

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: hcastellanos@investnewark.org

Board of Directors

Allison Ladd Chair
Joel Freiser Vice-Chair
LaMonica McIver Honorable Councilmember
Bisola Taiwo
Donna Ramon
Carlos M Gonzalez Honorable At-Large Councilmember
Richard Cammarieri
Dr. Kevin Lyons
Jeanique Riche-Druses