Invest Newark Team

Bernel Hall

President & Chief Executive Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Email: bhall@investnewark.org

Over the past 20 years, Bernel Hall has executed over $5 billion in real estate investment, lending, and disposition transactions for multifamily, retail, office, and hotel properties in 36 states throughout the US. A former investment banker, public housing executive, and real estate finance professor, Mr. Hall is an expert in large, multi-faceted public-private real estate transactions.

As CEO of Halltown Real Estate Advisors, Mr. Hall served as real estate investment advisor to some of the largest housing authorities in the country. As part of his tenure with the Atlanta Housing Authority (“AHA”), Mr. Hall established an $100 million co-investment vehicle between AHA, HUD, and the Atlanta Economic Development Authority (“Invest Atlanta”). During his tenure with the New York City Housing Authority (“NYCHA”), Mr. Hall oversaw the execution of over $1.5 billion in real estate disposition, development, and joint venture transactions. Previously, Mr. Hall worked in Goldman Sachs’ Urban Investment Group where he was responsible for sourcing and evaluating urban-based multifamily, retail, and mixed-use real estate private equity investments. Prior to his work at Goldman Sachs, Mr. Hall executed $785 million in real estate acquisitions, loans, and joint ventures transactions for UBS Investment Bank. Mr. Hall began his career with Bank of America in the Firm’s Construction Lending and Real Estate Investment Banking Groups.

Mr. Hall taught Real Estate Portfolio Management and Financial Modeling at NYU’s Schack Real Estate Institute and has also served as a guest lecturer for the New Jersey Redevelopment Authority. Mr. Hall is a licensed Uniform Investment Advisor (Series 65) and possesses a Bachelor of Science from North Carolina State University and a M.B.A. from the Harvard Business School.

Team Members

Ladell Robbins

Chief Financial Officer & Chief Investment Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (973) 715-3169
Email: lrobbins@investnewark.org

Annette Muhammad

SVP of Land Bank Operations

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (973) 943-0926
Email: amuhammad@investnewark.org

Roy Southerland

Senior Investment Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 754 -3635
Email: rsoutherland@investnewark.org

Jereri Edwards

Director of Finance

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 373-5237
Email: jedwards@investnewark.org

Osiris Jackson

Staff Accountant

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (973) 856-0468
Email: ojackson@investnewark.org

Hilda Castellanos

Economic Development Analyst

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 754-3702
Email: hcastellanos@investnewark.org

Vanessa Quijano

SVP of Business Development

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 754-3802
Email: vquijano@investnewark.org

Roger Johnson

SVP of Real Estate Development

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (732) 337-4009
Email: rjohnson@investnewark.org

Norma Gonzalez

VP of Real Estate & Economic Development

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 337-5318
Email: ngonzalez@investnewark.org

Elizabeth DaSliva

AVP of Business Development & UEZ Coordinator

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (862) 754-2409
Email: edasilva@investnewark.org

Francisco Gleim

Director of Marketing

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (973) 508-3750
Email: fgleim@investnewark.org

Elizabeth Seagle

Executive Assistant to President & Chief Executive Officer

Office: (973) 273-1040
Cell: (973) 508-0298
Email: eseagle@investnewark.org

Board of Directors

Allison Ladd Chair
Joel Freiser Vice Chair
LaMonica McIver Honorable Councilmember
Joseph A. McCallum, Jr. Honorable Councilmember
Cedric Bennett
Jacquea Lee
Evans Anyanwu